Baby Name Games

Briley May 29, 2007

Filed under: Girls B — namegames @ 8:33 pm

Girls

Popularity

  • The name Briley was ranked 960 in popularity for girls in the US in 2006.
  • Briley is currently increasing in popularity.

Meaning

  • Briley is an American combination of “b” and the name Riley.

Alternate Spellings

Nicknames

  • Bri

Is your name Briley or did you choose this name for your child? Leave a comment sharing the name’s significance for you.

 

3 Responses to “Briley”

  1. Rachelle Says:

    My husband and I named our 3rd daughter Briley. My husband goes by his middle name, Brian. If we had a son he wanted to name him Stanley I wanted to name our son Brian we decided to take those two names and make a girl name. To me Briely is a girl name though I know it is listed as a boy name also. I love my daughters name it is different and such a sweet name. Now that Briley is 6 she is thinking that she does not like it. I guess it is too diffrent. she thinks it sounds like a baby name and she wonders what she should be called when she is a Mom. I still like her name even for when she is grown it bothers me that it bothers her. This is something you might want to consider if you are thinking of naming your child Briley. I explained that if it really bothers her she can choose to go by her middle name Nicole. After all her Father goes by his middle name.

  2. Wendy Says:

    We named our son Briley Scott 18 years ago. I had never heard the name I thought I had just made it up. I liked Riley but wanted somehting a little different so I put a B in front. 18 years later I only know of 2 more one being a girl and one boy. I aslo have a girl Braylin, boy Brennen, boy Blaise.

  3. Paige Says:

    Most website say that Briley is a made up name, but it is actually a very common surname in certain areas. In my hometown it was very popular, it is my maiden name and that is why I plan to name my daughter Briley!


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.