Baby Name Games

Kimora April 1, 2007

Filed under: Girls K — namegames @ 6:49 pm

Girls

Popularity

  • The name Kimora was ranked 422 in popularity for girls in the US in 2006.
  • Kimora is currently increasing in popularity.

Meaning

  • The meaning an origin of Kimora is unclear.
  • Kimora might be an American form of Kamaria.
  • The Swahili meaning of Kamaria is “moonlight.”

Alternate Spellings

Nicknames

  • Kim, Kimi

Is your name Kimora or did you choose this name for your child? Leave a comment sharing the name’s significance for you.

 

14 Responses to “Kimora”

  1. nia Says:

    My daughters name will be kimora elise roberts

  2. Nikia Says:

    My daughters name is Kimora Misa Smith and she is 8 years old. She has lot’s of nick names; Ki-Ki, Kimmy, kimo, kikimo. I like that name because there aren’t alot of Kimora’s

  3. Kamaria Says:

    My name it Kamaria. Only know one other person with my name. It’s cool it’s rare but lots of people seem to think that it’s a nice name:)

  4. jasmin Says:

    My daughter’s name is Kamora Mendez. She is 5 years old we call her coqui as a nick name.

  5. Kelly Says:

    LOVE IT. I’m 9 months pregnant, expecting a baby girl!
    Her name… Kimora Marie … can’t wait! Totally love the fact that it’s so rare, but I heard it’s been increasing in popularity since 2002

  6. Lynn Says:

    My daughters name Kimora Shashone and she’s 4 years old. I absolutely love her name and so does she. Her nick name is Kimi.

  7. Kasi Says:

    My 2 year olds girls are name Kaden Kimore and Kadence Kimora

  8. Sky Says:

    If my baby turns outs out to be a girl I will name her Kimora Lynn Morris

  9. cereece Says:

    WHAT ARE YOUR NAMES YOU ARE HO.S WHAT YOUR NOT 9 MONTHS P GOD WHATS YOUR BOY FRIENDS NAME…

  10. cereece Says:

    OH SORRY YOU ARE WHATS YOUR SURNAME YOU MIT BE MY COUSON………MY NAME IS CEREECE THE GIRL THAT IS NINE MOTHES P…

  11. Latasha Says:

    My daugther “Kimora Marie” was born dece. 3 2006, i luv it cus she named after Kimora Lee (Baby Phat) wouldn’t have it no other way

  12. Kimmora Says:

    My name is Kimmora, my dad named me this because it’s similar to his name. I love my name because it’s not too common and the the spelling is not common either. I was born in ’92 and I don’t think that the name was common then, I’ve seen it more as I’ve gotten older.


Leave a Reply

